The Epic Games Store’s latest free title is Horizon Chase Turbo

Horizon Chase Turbo is the latest free Epic Games Store title.

The well-received arcade racing game from Brazilian studio Aquiris is available free of charge for 24 hours, with the giveaway set to end at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT on December 17.

“Horizon Chase Turbo is a racing game inspired by the great hits of the 80’s and 90’s,” according to its listing on the Epic Games Store, where it’s normally priced at £15.99. “It recreates the classic arcade gameplay with unbound speed limits of fun. Full throttle on and enjoy!”

Horizon Chase Turbo – Announcement Trailer

Horizon Chase Turbo is the second title to be included in the Epic Games Store’s ’15 Days of Free Games’ campaign, which launched on Thursday with Bloons TD 6.

It will be free for one day, after which the game will be replaced with another free title for the same length of time. The Epic Games Store will give away one mystery title free every day until December 29.

The store is also currently running its annual holiday sale, featuring discounts of up to 75% until January 5, 2023.

In addition to these discounts, Epic is offering a further 25% off full game purchases of $14.99 / £11.99 / €14.99 or above during the sale.

The 25% discount will automatically be applied to every shopping basket that contains one or more eligible games. It won’t work on pre-purchases, game add-ons like DLC or season passes, or in-game currencies.