Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia Counties Eligible for FEMA Assistance – Action News Jax

JACKSONVILLE, Fla — Individuals and households in Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Volusia counties can apply for FEMA Individual Assistance, which may include temporary housing assistance, basic home repairs and certain other uninsured disaster-related needs.


These counties join Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Hardee, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Orange, Osceola, Pinellas, Polk, Seminole and Sarasota counties, which were previously approved for Individual Assistance.

Survivors can apply for disaster assistance here by using the FEMA mobile appor by calling 800-621-3362 from 7 am to 11 pm Eastern Time. If you use a relay service such as video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service.

[DOWNLOAD: Free Action News Jax app for alerts as news breaks]

FEMA also provided an accessible video on how to apply for assistance, Click here.

Click here for full FEMA press release and additional resources.

[SIGN UP: Action News Jax Daily Headlines Newsletter]

Click here to download the free Action News Jax news and weather apps, click here to download the Action News Jax Now app for your smart TV and click here to stream Action News Jax live.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: