CES 2023 Live Blog: Samsung LG, TCL and Nvidia’s Biggest Reveals

Samsung showing off its SmartThings station.

Samsung showing off its SmartThings station at its CES keynote.

Screenshot by Sarah Lord/CNET

CES 2023 is upon us. The next few days will see a flood of news and press conferences spanning everything from smartphones to PCs and headphones at the world’s largest consumer electronics show. We’ll be all over the announcements and you can check out the highlights in our must-see roundup.

Today’s “media day” marks the busiest stretch before CES officially kicks off tomorrow and runs through Jan. 8. Some of the biggest tech companies in the world are slated to show off their latest products in a marathon of keynotes that run through the day. LG kicked things off by talking up its OLED televisionssmart refrigerators and a car cockpit concept that would compete against Apple CarPlay and Android Auto.

Here are a few of the most important press conferences and when and where to tune in to them:

Samsung typically draws the lion’s share of attention at CES, and you can find the stream on its own newsroom site. It starts at 2 pm PT (5 pm ET).

Sony, which is teasing something from its mobility partnership with Honda, will hold its press conference at 5 pm PT (8 pm ET). You can find the stream on its YouTube channel.

Also worth tuning in to is AMD CEO Lisa Su’s CES keynote address, which starts at 6:30 pm PT (9:30 pm ET) and can be found on AMD’s site.

CES can be overwhelming, which is why this live blog exists. If you don’t have the time to watch every single press event, tune in for real-time updates on the latest news from many of the major press conferences. This is the first time CNET is sending editors to Las Vegas since 2020, so check out our CES hub for more first-hand impressions on the latest tech.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: