Watch ANTHRAX’s Entire Performance In Orlando As Part Of Summer 2022 Tour

Fan-filmed video of ANTHRAX‘s entire August 12 performance at House Of Blues in Orlando, Florida as part of the band’s North American tour with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY spirit HATE BREAD can be seen below.

ANTHRAX‘s setlist was as follows:

01. Among The Living
02. Caught In A Mosh
03. Madhouse
04. Metal Thrashing Food
05. Keep It In The Family
06. Antisocial (TRUST cover)
07. I Am The Law
08. In The End
09. Only
10. Got The Time (Joe Jackson cover)
11. Bring The Noise (PUBLIC ENEMY cover)
12. Indians

Last week, ANTHRAX was forced to cancel two concerts on the tour — in Austin and in Dallas — “due to a medical concern.”

ANTHRAX kicked off its tour with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY on July 26 at Van Buren in Phoenix, Arizona.

ANTHRAX‘s setlist on the trek includes the addition of the John Bush-era track “Only”which hadn’t been performed live since 2011.

“Only” originally appeared on 1993’s “Sound Of White Noise”one of four albums Bush recorded with ANTHRAX during his 13-year tenure with the band.

ANTHRAX‘s tour with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY will wrap up in Philadelphia at the Fillmore on Sunday, August 28. Both bands are playing headline sets. HATE BREADcelebrating the 20th anniversary of the “Perseverance” album, is the special guest.

ANTHRAX‘s latest album, “For All Kings”which features the current singer Joey Belladonnacame out in February 2016 via Nuclear Blast.

ANTHRAX celebrated its 40th anniversary in 2021 with a number of special activities and events. Shaped city Ian and bassist Dan Lilker in Queens, New York on July 18, 1981, ANTHRAX was one of the first thrash metal bands to emerge from the East Coast and quickly became regarded as a leader in the genre alongside METALLICA, SLAYERS spirit MEGADETH.

Active over the past five decades, ANTHRAX has released 11 studio albums, been awarded multiple gold and platinum certifications, received six Grammy nominations, toured the world since 1984 playing thousands of shows, including headlining Madison Square Garden and playing Yankee Stadium with the “Big Four”.

“For All Kings” was called by some critics ANTHRAX‘s strongest album to date. Its arrival followed a five-year period during which the group experienced a rebirth of sorts, beginning with ANTHRAX‘s inclusion on the “Big Four” tour, and continuing with the release of the comeback LP “Worship Music”.

TONIGHT – FRIDAY 8/12! Anthrax & Black Label Society presented by WJRR at House of Blues Orlando!

🔊 If you’re…

Posted by House of Blues Orlando on Friday, August 12, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: